Staff 2018-05-30T14:39:43+12:00

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Mrs Viki Trainor Principal vikit@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Laura Baddeley Director of Religious Studies laurab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Miss Marina Binns Assistant Principal marinab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Vivienne Ball Team Leader of Years 1/2, SENCO vivienneb@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Suzanne Zaisluik Team Leader of Years 3/4, Leader Mandarin Learning suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Jill Marsh Team Leader of Years 5/6, Across School Leader – Kahui Ako [COL] jillm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Community of Learning [COL] In-School Leaders

Name Position Email
Beverley Harper Community of Learning COL In-School Leader beverleyh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Suzanne Zaisluik Community of Learning COL In-School Leader suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Rangitoto Team (Years NE/1/2)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Mrs Beverley Harper Room 9 – Pohutukawa Year 1 beverleyh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Janet Blind Room 10 – Kowhai New Entrants janetb@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Allison Miller / Ms Dianna Elvin Room 11 – Ti kouka Year 2 allisonm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
diannae@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Anne Howard Room 12 – Mahoe Year 2 anneh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Elizabeth Hames / Mrs Katrina Little Room 13 – Ponga Year 1 elizabethh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
katrinal@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Pupuke Team (Years 3/4)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Mrs Suzanne Zaisluik Room 1 – Houpara Year 3/4 suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Tania Davey Room 2 – Mapou Year 3/4 taniad@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Vivienne Fuaaletoelau Room 3 – Harakeke Year 3/4 viviennef@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Laura Baddeley Room 4 – Kauri Year 3/4 laurab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Waitemata Team (Years 5/6)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Mrs Caryn McInroy Room 5 – Whau Year 6 carynm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Claire Taylor / Mrs Jill Marsh Room 6 – Manuka Year 6 clairet@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz    jillm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Robyn Stuart / Miss Marina Binns Room 7 – Tarata Year 5 robyns@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
marinab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Carrie Mercer Room 8 – Karo Year 5 carriem@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Specialist Teacher

Teacher Role Email
Mrs Cara Mountjoy CRT | Music | Te Reo caram@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

Name Role Email
Mrs Chantelle Dunn Library Assistant | Resources library@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Gail Hardy Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Christine McFadzean Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Adrienne Woodbury Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Gill Russell Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Rachael Chandler Teacher Aide
Mrs Jo Ramsay Teacher Aide
Mrs Karen Hulena-Dorrington Sports Co-ordinator sports@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Administrative and Property Staff

Name Role Email
Mrs Michele Nash Principal’s and Board of Trustees PA / Enrolments and Office Administrator michelen@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Anneliese Bridges Office Secretary office@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mr Paul Dixon Caretaker