Staff 2019-01-22T12:02:14+13:00

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Mrs Viki Trainor Principal vikit@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Laura Baddeley Director of Religious Studies laurab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Miss Marina Binns Assistant Principal marinab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Vivienne Ball SENCO vivienneb@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Vivienne Fuaaletoelau Team Leader of Year NE/1/2, Curriculum Leader viviennef@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Ms Suzanne Zaisluik Team Leader of Years 3/4, Leader Mandarin Learning suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Claire Taylor Team Leader of Years 5/6 clairet@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Community of Learning [COL]

Name Position Email
Jill Marsh Community of Learning COL Across-School Leader jillm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Helen Perry Community of Learning COL Across-School Leader helenp@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Beverley Harper Community of Learning COL In-School Leader beverleyh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Suzanne Zaisluik Community of Learning COL In-School Leader suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Rangitoto Team (Years NE/1/2)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Mrs Allison Miller/Mrs Wendy Whiteman Room 8 – Karo Year 2 allisonm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
wendyw@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Anne Howard/Mrs Katrina Little Room 9 – Pohutukawa Year 2 anneh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz katrinal@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Janet  Blind Room 10 – Kowhai Year 1 janetb@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Vivienne Fuaaletoelau Room 11 – Ti kouka Year 1 viviennef@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Beverley Harper Room 12 – Mahoe Year 1 beverleyh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Pupuke Team (Years 3/4)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Ms Suzanne Zaisluik Room 1 – Houpara Year 3/4 suzannez@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Laura Baddeley Room 2 – Mapou Year 3/4 laurab@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Elizabeth Hames/Mrs Katrina Little Room 3 – Harakeke Year 3/4 elizabethh@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz katrinal@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Waitemata Team (Years 5/6)

Teacher Room Number – Tree Year Level Email
Mrs Carrie Mercer Room 7 – Tarata Year 5 carriem@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Christine Worsley Room 4 – Kauri Year 5 christinew@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Helen Perry/Mrs Wendy Whiteman Room 5 – Whau Year 6 helenp@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz wendyw@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Claire Taylor / Mrs Jill Marsh Room 6 – Manuka Year 6 clairet@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz    jillm@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Specialist Teacher

Teacher Role Email
Mrs Cara Mountjoy CRT | Music | Te Reo caram@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

Name Role Email
Mrs Chantelle Dunn Library Assistant | Resources library@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Gail Hardy Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Christine McFadzean Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Adrienne Woodbury ESOL
Mrs Gill Russell Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Rachael Chandler Teacher Aide Special Needs
Mrs Karen Hulena-Dorrington Sports Co-ordinator sports@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz

Administrative and Property Staff

Name Role Email
Mrs Michele Nash Principal’s and Board of Trustees PA / Enrolments and Office Administrator michelen@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mrs Anneliese Bridges Office Secretary office@stjohnsmairangibay.school.nz
Mr Paul Dixon Caretaker